خدمات الدعم الصحي

تجري جمعية حماية البيئة من التلوث A.P.E عددا من البرامج المتكاملة في مجال الصحة لها تأثير مباشر على المجتمع.

برنامج الزائرة الصحية – يقوم هذا البرنامج بتدريب سيدات من المجتمع ذاته لمدد تتراوح ما بين ستة أشهر إلى عام على التمريض والصحة الإنجابية وصحة المرأة أثناء وبعد الولادة إضافة إلى النظافة الشخصية.
وبعد انتهاء فترة التدريب، تكون مؤهلات للنزول إلى المجتمع والمشاركة في حملات التطعيم وحملات التوعية الصحية المجتمعية من خلال الزيارات المنزلية والمحاضرات في مراكز الأم والطفل. وينفذ هذا البرنامج حالياً في كلاً من المقطم وطره.

وتتضمن هذه البرامج ما يلي:

برامج توعية

Sample Image

برنامج للفتيات المراهقات - تم إطلاقه للحد من ظاهرة الزواج المبكر ويركز على مناهضة ختان الإناث.

مشروع الكبد الوبائي ب - ب ويهدف إلى الحد من تأثير مخلفات المستشفيات والتي يتم نقلها مباشرة إلى المنازل وفرزها بواسطة السيدات.

مشروع الصحة الإنجابية - والذي يهدف إلى ترسيخ مفهوم تنظيم الاسرة بين جامعي القمامة لتحسين مستواهم الإجتماعي والاقتصادي وهو ما يتم إنجازه من خلال حملات توعية موجهه في كلاً من طره والمقطم. ويقوم مركز الأم والطفل في طره بتصميم خطوط إرشادية لكل سيدة على حدة فيما يتعلق بالطرق المناسبة لمنع الحمل وينفذ تحت إشراف استشاري أمراض النساء والتوليد الذي يقوم بزيارة العيادة مرتين أسبوعياً.

برامج الحماية

Sample Image

برنامج حماية الأطفال حديثي الولادة والرضع - حيث يتم توجيه كافة المجهودات للتعرف على أسباب وفيات المواليد والحد من ارتفاع معدلاتها في المجتمع.

برنامج النظافة الشخصية ونظافة الشعر - الشعر ويهدف إلى التركيز على النظافة الشخصية بوجه عام ونظافة الشعر بوجه خاص. وقد تم تدريب عدد من الشباب ضمن فعاليات هذا البرنامج لتوصيل رسالة البرنامج لسكان منطقة المقطم.

حملات التطعيم ضد الكبد الوبائي ب والتيتانوس - والتي تم شنها في المقطم وطره للعمل على استئصال مثل هذه الأمراض.

البرامج العلاجية

Sample Image

مركز الأم والطفل - أنشئ مركز الأم والطفل في طره عام 1996 ويوفر المركز خدمات طبية للمجتمع. وتتضمن هذه الخدمات: التحاليل الطبية والإسعافات الأولية إضافة إلى علاج ومتابعة الامراض المزمنة مثل الأنيميا وارتفاع ضغط الدم، خلاف متابعة السيدات أثناء فترة الحمل ورعاية الأطفال حديثي الولادة، وعلاج العيون والأسنان. ويقوم أطباء متخصصون و10 من الزائرين الصحيين بتوفير الخدمات الطبية اللازمة. كما يقوم المركز بتقديم خدمة الفحص من خلال الموجات فوق الصوتية إضافة إلى مجموعة متكاملة وشاملة من التحاليل المعملية للمرضى. ليس هذا فحسب، بل إن المركز مجهز لإجراء بعض العمليات الجراحية البسيطة.

مشروع الكبد الوبائي c: (الفحص والعلاج) - ويهدف هذا المشروع إلى الحد من انتشار فيروس c بين جامعي القمامة في المقطم وطره إضافة إلى توفير العلاج اللازم لكافة المرضى.

وقد تحقق هذا الإنجاز من خلال برامج التوعية الصحية وتعريف المجتمع بطرق انتشار المرض وأساليب الحماية من الفيروس. كما يوفر المركز خدمة التحاليل المعملية للحالات المشتبه فيها إضافة إلى العلاج اللازم.

وبدأ البرنامج عام 2006 بالتركيز على الأفراد من سن 20- 40 عاماً ثم توسع ليشمل كافة الفئات العمرية في المقطم وطره. إن علاج فيروس C مكلف للغاية وتوفير العلاج من التحديات التي تواجه جمعية حماية البيئة من التلوث A.P.E.

Health Support Services

A.P.E. runs a comprehensive number of health programs, offering services that directly affect the community.

Health Visitor Program – This program takes young women from the community and trains them for six months to one year in health care, reproductive health, pre- and neo-natal health, and personal hygiene.
After their training, the women go out into the community participating in vaccination campaigns and community health awareness campaigns through both home visits and lectures at the Mother and Child Centre. This program is active in both Moquattam and Torah.

These programs include the following:

Awareness Programs

Sample Image

The Adolescent Girls Program - which campaigns to reduce the number of early marriages and focuses on Female Genital Mutilation.

The Hepatitis B Project - which aims to reduce the impact of hospital waste that is brought directly to the households and separated by the women.

Reproductive Health Project - which aims to enhance Family Planning among garbage collectors to improve their lives socially as well as economically. This is achieved by raising awareness in both Moquatam and Torah.

The Mother and Child Centre - in Torah tailors its guidance to each woman regarding the proper contraceptive method. This is lead by a gynecologist Consultant who visits the clinic twice a week.

Prevention Programs

Sample Image

Save The Newborn Babies Program - where efforts were directed towards finding the reasons for infant mortality and reducing the rate in the community. Hair Hygiene Program, which aims to communicate the importance of personal hygiene, focusing on hair care. This project enrolled a number of youths in intensive training so they could deliver the message to Moquattam residents.

Hepatitis B and Tetanus Vaccination Campaigns - were held in Moquattam and Torah to help eliminate these diseases.

Hepatitis C Project: (Screening and Treatment) - The project aims to eliminate the spread of Hepatitis C among garbage collectors in Moquattam and Torah as well as providing treatment to patients. The project started in 2006 and focuses on children between the ages of 1-18 and on adults between the ages of 18-55. This was achieved through health awareness programs, educating the community about how the infection spreads and the ways of protection against the virus. The centre provides screening tests to suspected cases as well as treatment. The treatment of this virus is very expensive and providing it is a challenge for A.P.E.

Treatment Programs

Sample Image

The Mother and Child Centre - was established in Torah in 1996. The Center offers medical services for the community. These services include: medical examinations, first aid services, treatment and follow-up of chronic diseases as anemia and hypertension, follow-up for pregnant women, neo-natal care, teeth and eye examinations. Specialist doctors and 10 health visitors provide these medical services. The centre can provide Ultrasonic examinations and full clinical laboratory tests for patients. Minor operations are also offered by the centre.

Hepatitis C Project - (Screening and Treatment) The project aims to eliminate the spread of Hepatitis C among garbage collectors in Moquattam and Torah as well as providing treatment to patients.

This was achieved through health awareness programs, educating the community about how the infection spreads and the ways of protection against the virus. The centre provides screening tests to suspected cases as well as treatment.

The project started in 2006, focusing on people aged 20 – 40 then it extended to cover all age groups in both Moquattam and Torah. The treatment of this virus is very expensive and providing it is a challenge for A.P.E.