حماية الطفل وتنميته

برنامج محو الأمية

 
Sample Image

قامت جمعية حماية البيئة من التلوث A.P.E بإطلاق برنامج محو الأمية في عام 1989 وكانت البداية في شقة صغيرة في حي المقطم. وقد نما البرنامج من نشأته المتواضعة واتسع نطاقه ليضم دار حضانة وفصول تمهيدية وفصول لمحو الأمية إضافة إلى فصول تقوية للمرحلة الإعدادية للفتيات والفتيان المحتاجين لدروس تقوية إضافية، وتقام دروس التقوية في الفترة المسائية. كذلك بدأت فصول محو الأمية في طره في عام 1996. أولا بالتركيز على الأطفال الذين لم يلتحقوا بمدارس للمرة الأولى. وتوجد في الوقت الحالي أربعة فصول لمحو الأمية أسبوعيا في طرة للرجال والنساء والمراهقين والأطفال.

نادي الطفل

 
Sample Image

هو عبارة عن فصول تمهيدية للأطفال في المجموعة العمرية من 4 إلى 6 سنوات. يتعلم الأطفال في تلك الفصول مبادئ القراءة والكتابة في بيئة تتميز بأنشطتها الترفيهية من أنشطة مسرحية وموسيقية وحرفية كجزء أساسي من أنشطة الفصول. وتساعد هذه الفصول في تهيئة الأطفال وإعدادهم للالتحاق بالمراحل الابتدائية في المدارس الحكومية.



المناهج الدراسية

 
Sample Image

يطبق المنهج الدراسي الذي وضعته مؤسسة كاريتاس وشعاره "تعلم وتحرر". ويقوم المنهج في الأساس على تعليم القراءة صوتياً، وهو منهج حقق نجاحاً منقطع النظير في رفع معدلات محو الأمية.



الحضانة

 
Sample Image

توفر الحضانة بيئة نظيفة وآمنة للرضع والأطفال من 6 شهور إلى أربع سنوات. تضم الحضانة أبناء العاملات وغير العاملات في برامج جمعية حماية البيئة من التلوث A.P.E. تقدم وجبات ساخنة لأطفال الحضانة. تتوفر بالحضانة ساحة خارجية آمنة للعب، وعرائس والعاب وتقام مسابقات وتعلم بعض الحرف والتي يكتسب منها الأطفال بعض المهارات الأساسية.



الأنشطة الإجتماعية والمعسكرات

 
Sample Image

من أجل توسيع آفاق الطفل في هذا المجتمع، توفر له بعض الأنشطة الإضافية التي ترتبط بالمناهج الدراسية. فتنظم رحلات إلى الأهرامات والمتاحف والحدائق ويشارك فيها أكثر من 250 طفلاً. وتنظم معسكرات صيفية في المناطق الساحلية والتي تمنح أكثر من 200 طفل و300 بالغً فرصة للاستمتاع والتعلم في آن واحد.

Child Protection and Development

Literacy Program

Sample Image

A.P.E. launched a literacy program in 1989 in a small apartment in Moquattam. This small beginning has grown to include a nursery, a preschool, literacy classes and preparatory tutorial classes for girls and boys who need additional tuition. Classes take place in the afternoon. Literacy classes were also started in Torah, in 1996. These classes focused on women and children that had not attended school. There are currently 4 literacy classes on a weekly basis in Torah for men, women, teenagers and children.



Children’s Club

Sample Image

This is a preschool for children between the ages of 4-6. These children are taught basic reading and writing skills in a fun-filled environment where theatre, music and crafts are a main part of the program. A.P.E. gives children a head start and also helps to enroll them in government primary schools.

Curriculum

Sample Image

The students follow a system taught by Caritas called Learn and be Liberated that teaches reading phonetically. This has proven to be very successful and has resulted in a high literacy rate.







Nursery

Sample Image

This offers a clean, safe environment for babies and toddlers aged 6 months-4 years. These are children of mothers working in A.P.E. projects and (space-permitting) of mothers in the wider community. Children are offered daily hot meals, a safe outdoor play area and activities such as puppets, games and crafts through which they are taught basic skills.




Social Activities and Camps

Sample Image

In order to broaden the horizons of the community children many extra-curricular activities are on offer. Trips are organized to the pyramids, museums and parks and attended by more than 250 children. Summer Camps by the seaside offer great opportunities for fun and learning for more than 200 children and 300 adults each year.